Where Do I Begin?

Wow, I am seriously ashamed of myself for my lack of posting the last 3 months. It has been so long since I posted I am not even sure where to begin! So today I am going to talk about the progress I made on the WIPs I had in progress back in *gulp* April.

For those of you who remember, IΒ  was in the midst of a ton of baby knitting for my sisters baby shower this spring.Β  I finished the Baby Pears the Blanket Buddy by Julie L. Anderson.

 

Elliot the Elephant

His ears a little off but I think it adds character. πŸ™‚

I made him out of Knit Picks CotLin yarn, which is 70% cotton and 30% linen. He is 100% machine washable which I think is a must for baby toys. I thought the pattern was such a fun easy knit, but sewing on the ears was a huge challenge!

I am not sure about anyone else but I am always very nervous about gifting hand knits to people. However I had nothing to fear because my sister loved the gifts. πŸ™‚

Yay! She Like it!

My beautiful sister opening one of her gifts from me. πŸ™‚

Since this picture was taken in April my nephew has been born. As a matter of fact he is almost 2 months old already! I was lucky enough to have been asked to make him a photo prop costume by my sister for his first professional pictures.

Can he get any any cuter?!

My adorable baby nephew in his turtle costume.

My sister asked me to make a turtle cape by Eliabeth Spivey. I used Lion Brand Vanna’s Choice in Dusty Green and Lion Brand tweed stripes in the Tundra colorway. The yarn was held double so it crocheted super quick.

I should be all caught up on projects that I was posting about way back in March and April now. I am going to make every effort to post at least weekly for the remainder of the year. πŸ™‚

4 responses to “Where Do I Begin?

  1. Such a cutie! And all your gifts for him turned out great!

  2. Merry Christmas, my friend!

    All the best to you and your loved ones in year 2014.

    Cheers!! πŸ˜€

Leave a comment