Color Craving is Finished!

Wow what a busy month January turned out to be! Yet I don’t feel as though I have accomplished much.

My month was consumed with knitting my Color Craving Shawl by Stephan West. But it is finished; it is finally finished!! WOOHOO!!! šŸ˜€ I have to say for a garter stitch shawl it is definitely a challenge!

scrunched up shawl

I opted for the picot edge bind off.

I love that Stephen gives you 3 different bind off options! I chose the picot bind off. I think the results are smashing, however if I had known it was going to take me 3 days of knitting time to finish the bind off alone I may have chosen more wisely. šŸ˜‰Ā  Eh, who am I kidding? The finished results are well worth the extra time and effort.Ā  šŸ˜€

Streached out shawl

Finished shawl measures 68″ long and 36 1/2″ at it widest point before blocking!

Besides knitting the shawl I have crocheted 10 preemie hats for Precious Preemie Project ā€Ø . I am planning on Whipping up a few more this week before mailing them off. I am looking for small projects to work on before the Ravellentics start on Friday February 7. šŸ™‚

 

5 responses to “Color Craving is Finished!

  1. Yay!!!!! You’re finished!!!! It is absolutely gorgeous.

  2. Beautiful! I hope you’ll enjoy wearing it.

Leave a Reply

