Ahh, The Weekend!

Whew, it is the weekend at last! After being back to work all week it sure did feel good to do some knitting and crocheting today.

A baby in the family has been feeling icky (nothing major, but she isΒ  still pretty miserable) and I wanted to make her a stuffed animal to comfort her. I found this cute little penguin pattern on Ravelry last night and couldn’t wait to start it this morning. It worked up so fast that I was surprised how quickly I was done with it.

Penny the Penguin

Penny the Penguin!

Of course I had to make the adorable hat accessory to go with it. πŸ™‚

Penny's Bunny Hat

It was a big hit with the baby, which made my day. πŸ˜€

Penny the Penguin

Something about a penguin waring a bunny hat just cracks me up!

On Thursday I cast on for the Moose in the Woods Mitts. I have decided to make them full mittens because it is so cold here at the moment. I have finished one mitten and will be working on the second tomorrow. I will post pictures as soon as they are finished. πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 responses to “Ahh, The Weekend!

  1. Aw so cute! Made my day too : )

  2. This is the cutest thing ever! I love his hat XD hehe

  3. Penny’s adorable!

  4. Oh, this is just too cute!! Love the colors – so happy.

  5. Awww so cute! What a fun, happy project!

Leave a Reply

