It’s Monday

It is Monday my vacation is over, and I am back to work ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . The last half of my vacation wasn’t as productive as it had started. I came down with bronchitis, and although I managed to knit everyday of my vacation it wasn’t as fruitful as I would have hoped.

Last time I posted that I had been working on headbands, well I still am. I have completed 5 and working on the 6th right now. I am using this pattern, and while the pattern is simple enough I can’t wait to be done with them. I have to be done with them before Thursday so I am knitting on them exclusively.

Alpaca headbands

Two of the headbands I have finished.

I think when all the headbands are done I am going to cast on for these fingerless mitts.ย  I think I will have earned a new project to work on, and my son has been waiting patiently for these mitts sinceย  I made him the matching hat and gave it to himย  for his birthday a few months ago.

I hope everyone’s Monday went well. ๐Ÿ™‚

6 responses to “It’s Monday

  1. Reblogged this on Susan K Marlowe CPA's Dog Fashion Blog and commented:
    Cute! I am planning to crochet puppy bandannas and this has really inspired me.
    -Susan Marlowe CPA

  2. I think the headbands look great – and I love the moose pattern for the fingerless mitts. Did he love the hat? I loved her Beware of Dragons pattern too. Sorry you got so sick – bronchitis will knock you out too. I hope you are feeling better now.

  3. These headbands are pretty.I agree, you will have earned a new project after knitting six versions of the same pattern in a row. I am far too scatter-brained to be able to knit the same pattern consecutively.

  4. Ahh project burn out, I know it well. They look great though! Lots of ick going around too, hope you don’t catch any more ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. Lovely creation! Great work…Cheers!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

