It Was a Cold Night!

I didn’t get a chance to post last night because as I sat down to blog I noticed that the house was growing colder than usual. I checked the thermostat and sure enough, it was 4 degrees cooler than it was set for. Ugh, it was time to call the landlord.  Unfortunately the furnace required parts that couldn’t be bought til morning. So I didn’t do much knitting today, because I found the best way to stay warm was to move around and generate my own heat while things were being repaired.I sure am glad things are in working order now! 😀

Tomorrow I am planning on making up for lost time. 🙂 I am planning to bring the sweater I found the other day with me to my mom’s tomorrow to see if she can help me figure out the best way to pick up the stitches along the edge . Things are just not working out right for me, I am still having problems picking up the recommended amount of stitches. Sometimes a fresh set of eyes can help see things in another way (at least that is what I am hoping).

 

3 responses to “It Was a Cold Night!

  1. BUSTED FURNACE! How horrible. I would have been hosting dance party for two to fend off the chill. Glad things are back in working order. Also, good luck with the sweater.

  2. Oooh, I know that feeling of being cold with non-working furnaces or thermostats. I have my fingerless mitts handy so I can keep warm hands and still knit or work on my computer. Glad you are back to being warm. Good luck with the sweater.

Leave a Reply

