A Well Recieved Gift

It is Sunday night and I have to say that I feel I have had a pretty productive weekend. There is nothing like ending the weekend with such a feeling of accomplishment. I hope to carry some of the good vibes over into the week (even if I am still on vacation).

Yesterday I mentioned that I had finished up the bunny for my niece. Well I brought it to her today, and I have to say that I was delighted with her reaction. I was prepared for her to open it and toss it to the side like most things toddlers receive, but instead she squealed with delight. She was even more entranced with the bunny once she realized that there was veggies that the bunny actually could eat.

Crocheted bunny with veggies

Bunny eating veggies

As for my progress on the ancient WIP I found yesterday, I am happy to announce that I have sewn in sleeves and knitted the collar. I am still working on picking up the 275 stitches for the ribbing, but at least I am working on it. So far I am sticking to my goals for 2013, finishing those WIPs . I already have my next project planned out, which I think is the driving force getting these lingerers out of the way.

5 responses to “A Well Recieved Gift

  1. How could your niece not be smitten with this amazing little bunny!?!? It’s super cute. I hope you’re productivity continues into the week.

  2. What a fun project! Good call on making”food” for the bunny to eat. I love when homemade toys are interactive.

  3. I love the bunny. I also love that you are starting your new year out with a plan and a blog to keep track of it all. I too am in rural upstate NY – but on the other side of the river. I look forward to seeing everything you accomplish this year.

  4. Those eyeballs are awesome! And being able to feed it is even better.

Leave a Reply

